Nominations due Oct. 1 for Lurie Prize honoring biomedical researcher

The Foundation for the National Institutes of Health is accepting nominations for the second annual Lurie Prize, an award for outstanding achievement by a promising young scientist in biomedical research.

The nomination deadline is Oct. 1.

The prize, funded by a gift from FNIH board member Ann Lurie, is $ 100,000 and can be used as the recipient chooses. A jury of six distinguished biomedical researchers will select a scientist to receive the prize in spring 2014.

Ruslan M. Medzhitov, Ph.D., David W. Wallace Professor of Immunobiology at Yale University School of Medicine and Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, won the 2013 Lurie Prize.

Any member of an accredited educational and/or scientific institution may nominate any number of candidates, who must be 52 years of age or younger as of Jan. 1, 2014.

For more information, visit the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health online.

To submit an online nomination, click here. – Full Feed with Link Strip – ADA Blog

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.